Radar
Cold?
IGNORED

Scotland Regional Discussion - January 12th 2013>

Snowangel-MK

Posted
  • Location: Maddiston , Falkirk, Scotland 390ft above sea level

Where would any snow round here come from because eveything I've looked at this afternoon (and I'm no expert) suggests otherwise.

I suspect you are right the snow/rain band has not started to creep back inland. It might need a keen wind as well as the pressure to force it back in. At the moment the wind is not particularly strong. The only excitement this evening will be a hard frost.

Posted
  • Weather Preferences: cold and snowy in winter, a good mix of weather the rest of the time

Where would any snow round here come from because eveything I've looked at this afternoon (and I'm no expert) suggests otherwise.

That front sitting out to the east is going to messily spread southwestwards overnight, probably weakening a bit but bringing in an easterly flow behind it. It's going to be tough to track on the radar but generally the precipitation will start to transfer from the northeast into more central areas as the night goes on.

Also, seems to be another shower over the Pentlands, which looks mostly like snow from here.

Posted
  • Location: falkirk, scotland, 16.505m, 54.151ft above sea level
  • Weather Preferences: dry sunny average summers and really cold snowy winters

UW42-21_ofb3.GIF

gfs-0-102_gvh6.png

not looking to dissimilar

h500slp.png

yeah then we end up here with a huge LP in the atlantic

Posted
  • Weather Preferences: Hot Summers Snowy Winters Stormy Autumns

yeah and the GFS has something about winding that LP right up in the atlantic

flook it certainly has wound it up

gfs-0-120_nxi2.png

Posted

prectypeuktopo.png

still showing a snowfest though but i still prefer UKMO and ECM of prolonged cold chances

Posted

right reached limit of my abilities..... what happens next lol

battleground?

Posted